Happy Hedgehogs


Having assistants working at Happy Hedgehogs allows us to devote more time and attention to the children's needs. 

We have 5 lovely ladies who work alongside Amy on different days allowing us to have 3 of us working together every day.





 Carol has been working at Happy Hedgehogs since May 2011 but has been working with children for nearly 20 years and was a childminder before working for a local nursery. She is a qualified Nursery nurse and is first aid trained. Carol lives with her husband in Cullompton and enjoys traveling and reading in her spare time.

Carol has one grandchild which is Oscar (Amys son) as Carol is Gary's mum :)

Carol works with us on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday



Laura has been working with children since 2005 which is when she became a nursery nurse. She worked in a nursery for 3 years before she left to have her son Archie who is nearly 4. Laura and Archie have lots of pets and enjoy taking there dog Bella for a walk. Laura has fantastic creative skills and can make anything from anything! She will be working with us on Monday, Wednesday and Friday.





Rosemary lives in Cullompton with her partner Pete and dog woody. She also has a son called Adam. She began working in childcare at a local pre-school where she gained a diploma in pre-school practice. She left the pre-school to start working in a nursery where she worked for 11 years.  For the last 15 years Rosemary has also worked 2 mornings a week at the Sport centre creche and will continue to do that as well as work at Happy Hedgehogs. Rosemary enjoys walking her dog who is a cockapoo, reading, watching sport and going out for meals.  

Rosemary will be with us on Tuesdays and Thursdays.



Rosanna is 24 and lives in Exeter with her partner Andy. She has been working with children since she left school and is now a qualified nursery nurse. Rosanna works with Autistic children at the weekends and is also a nanny for a family with 2 little boys. Rosanna likes spending time with her family and friends, looking after her pets and reading a good book in the evening.

Rosanna will be with us on Tuesdays.